The University of Arizona Logo


UA Engineering Researcher Gives Surgeons a Guiding Hand

Professor Jerzy Rozenblit will travel to Poland as a Fulbright Scholar to research and develop new methods and systems for training surgeons on minimally invasive robotic systems.
Christopher Jabczynski

Outstanding Seniors to Be Honored at Commencement

In honor of their accomplishments as undergraduates, seven seniors will be recognized at this year's Commencement ceremony.
Award winners

I-Squared Awards Honor Impact, Innovation

The third annual awards event hosted by Tech Launch Arizona, the UA's commercialization arm, spotlighted those whose work affects the quality of life through research, collaboration and innovation.
app demo

ECE Student Apps Are Putting an End to Everyday Annoyances

With the mobile apps University of Arizona students are developing in associate professor Jonathan Sprinkle’s software engineering class, users might never get another parking ticket, fumble a PowerPoint presentation or miss an important meeting.
Rescue boat winning team

UA Engineering Seniors Show They Mean Business at Design Day 2016

Whether harvesting energy from power lines or nuts from farms, 100 teams of seniors in the College of Engineering offered designs to sponsors for improving products and cutting costs.
Rescue boat deployed at sea

UA Engineering Design Day Bigger, Better and Smarter Than Ever

Senior capstone design projects for 2016 range from sea rescue robots and self-driving cars to heart defibrillators and water recycling systems. See them all on display on Tuesday, May 3.
Scholar and donors

Scholarship Reception 2016: Paying It Forward and Paying Tribute

The College of Engineering celebrates students' achievements, donors' generosity and the legacies of those who inspired them at its annual scholarship reception.
Award Winners Corral and Sorooshian

Two College of Engineering Faculty Named 2016 UA Distinguished Scholars

Erica Corral and Armin Sorooshian are the first pair of researchers from the same college to be appointed University of Arizona Distinguished Scholars.