The University of Arizona Logo


Faculty News

Chandra Desai

Engineering Society Confers Unique Recognition on Regents’ Professor Desai

Regents’ Professor Chandra Desai has been awarded the 2009 Nathan M. Newmark Medal by the Structural Engineering and Engineering Mechanics Institutes of the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Herman Fasel

Fasel is First 1885 Society Presidential Chair

University of Arizona President Robert N. Shelton has appointed professor Hermann F. Fasel as the first 1885 Society Presidential Chair.
UA College of Engineering

UA Hydrology and Climate Expert Appointed Regents Professor

Leading expert in global hydrology and climatology recognized for seminal contributions to UA and the field.
Start Trek photo

Warp Power May Soon Add Extra Life to Your Cell Phone and iPod Batteries

NSF funds UA research on warp processing to improve power and performance of computer chips.